10 Ways Not to Aggravate Me in 2015

Welcome to my blog!

Welcome to my blog!

Another year is drawing to a close. 2014 has been eventful for me on many levels and I look forward to 2015 for many reasons. I stopped making resolutions for the new year a very long time ago. I never kept one resolution and usually gave up the whole idea within the first three days.

I decided to draft some new resolution ideas for 2015 regarding social interactions so you can stay on my good side. That’s right. I’m daring to tell you how to make me happy.

1. If You’re In A Bad Mood, Stay Home – I’m no longer interested in why you’re upset so don’t expect any sympathy from me.

2. If You Can’t Get Along With People, Stay Away – Don’t practice with me. I have better things to do.

3. If You Imagine Slights and Insults, Keep Them To Yourself – I’m not interested in your delusion and the scenario that goes with it.

4. Guess What? Your Disappointments Are Not More Serious Than Mine – A healthy relationship is a give and take. If you only want to take, take it somewhere else.

5. Get Your Facts Straight – Keep misleading, false and exaggerated statements in your head where they belong. I don’t want your fabricated view of the world.

6. Don’t Ask Me a Question If You Don’t Intend To Listen To The Answer – At least, pretend to have an attention span of a mature adult. If your eyes glaze over in boredom when we’re not talking about you, chat up someone else.

7. Don’t Expect More From Me Than You’re Willing To Give – A perfect example of this is a friend who totally expected I should load up the back seat and trunk of my car with shrubs and flowering plants for her front yard because she didn’t want to get her car dirty. Yes, this really happened.

8. Keep Your Criticisms of My Religious Beliefs or Lack, Thereof,  To Yourself – Who died and made you boss?

9. When I’m Happy and In A Good Mood, Don’t Destroy It – I see through you and your plan to destroy anyone who’s secure in the moment. You know who you are.

10.Live With Integrity : Be True To Yourself And Those Around You – Walk your own path. Follow the beat of your own drum. Make your dreams come true. But do not destroy others in the process.  There’s room for more than one star in the room.

I wish all my readers a very happy, prosperous and healthy 2015. If you decide to try any of these resolutions, please let me know. I’d love to hear from you.

©2014 All rights reserved. No part of this content may be printed or used in any form without express permission from Elaine Donadio Writes.

Please share your thoughts.

